Leonard Cohen Tour Returns To US – Tickets On Sale August 3, 2009

lucca4

Cohen Opens Set Of 15 US Concerts Oct 17 In Ft Lauderdale

Leonard Cohen returns to the U.S. this fall for the final leg of his 2009 World Tour.

The concert series  trek kicks off October 17th at BankAtlantic Center in Ft. Lauderdale, FL and culminates on November 13th in San Jose, CA.

bankatlantic

BankAtlantic Center, Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Tickets for the newly added concerts will go on sale beginning Monday, August 3, 2009. Additional tour information is available at www.LeonardCohen.com.

Encore performances have been added in a number of cities, including New York for a fourth and final show; Philadelphia for one of the last concerts ever at the soon-to-be-closed Wachovia Spectrum; as well as a third concert in Chicago, IL.

Cohen’s World Tour ranks among the top 25 highest-grossing touring artists on Billboard’s 2009 midyear touring charts. The singer-songwriter placed at No. 21, grossing $17.1 million from 34 concerts that drew nearly 184,000 concertgoers, according to Billboard Boxscore.1

Mr. Cohen’s current band features Sharon Robinson and the Webb Sisters (background vocals), Roscoe Beck (musical director & bass), Neil Larsen (Hammond B3 organ,  accordion, and other keyboards), Bob Metzger (electric, acoustic & pedal steel guitar), Javier Mas (bandurria, laud, archilaud, 12-string acoustic guitar), Rafael Gayol (drums, percussion), Dino Soldo (sax, clarinet, dobro, keys).

Leonard Cohen 2009 North American Tour – Second Leg

Sat, Oct 17, 2009 – Ft. Lauderdale, FL BankAtlantic Center
Mon, Oct 19, 2009 – Tampa, FL St. Pete Times Forum
Tue, Oct 20, 2009 – Atlanta, GA Fox Theatre
Thu, Oct 22, 2009 – Philadelphia, PA The Wachovia Spectrum
Fri, Oct 23, 2009 – New York, NY Madison Square Garden
Sun, Oct 25, 2009 – Cleveland, OH Allen Theatre
Tue, Oct 27, 2009 –  Columbus, OH Palace Theatre
Thu, Oct 29, 2009 – Chicago, IL Rosemont Theatre
Sun, Nov 01, 2009 –  Asheville, NC Thomas Wolfe Auditorium
Tue, Nov 03, 2009 – Durham, NC Durham Performing Arts Center
Thu, Nov 05, 2009  – Nashville, TN Tennessee Performing Arts Center
Sat, Nov 07, 2009 – St. Louis, MO Fox Theatre
Mon, Nov 09, 2009 – Kansas City, MO The Midland by AMC
Thu, Nov 12, 2009 – Las Vegas, NV The Colosseum® at Caesars Palace®
Fri, Nov 13, 2009 – San Jose, CA HP Pavilion at San Jose

fedoradivider

The above information, except where noted, is from  the AEG Live Press Release.

  1. Billboard []

Comments are closed.